String Teachers

Rhea Basa, Violin, Viola and Cello
5425 S. East View Park,
Chicago, IL 60615
(773) 485-6120
rheasbasa@gmail.com

Lizbeth Bistrow, Violin
5421 S. Ridgewood Court
Chicago, IL 60615
(773) 667-1808
bbistrow@hotmail.com

Marija Bubanj, Violin, Viola
See http://www.about.me/mbmuzik

Hilary Butler, Violin & Viola (Suzuki, Rolland)
1100 E. Hyde Park Blvd.
Chicago, IL 60615,
(515) 669-8162
hlb.viola@gmail.com

Phyllis Calderon, Violin (Suzuki & Traditional)
7204 S. Ridgeland Ave
Chicago IL 60649-2809
773-972-8793
pcalderon@atouchofclassicalplus.com

Ying Chai, Violin, Viola
5135 S Kimbark Ave.
Chicago, IL 60615
646 -382-2008
Ying8761@gmail.com

Yimei Chen, Violin
1329 E. 55th St.
Chicago, IL 60615
(773) 684-0269
ychen3@uchicago.edu

Cam Cunningham, Guitar - Jazz, Rock, Funk; Bass Guitar, Theory
2218 W. 18th Pl.
Chicago, IL 60608
(513) 373-1959
cunninghamcam91@gmail.com

Daniel Golden, Violin and Viola
556 W. Roscoe St. #1
Chicago, IL 60657
(773) 755-3966
danielgolden@hotmail.com

Jeannette Hoyt, Violin, Viola, Ensemble Coach
4455 S. Oakenwald 
Chicago, IL 60653 708-717-3568,
info@truenotemusic.com

Lillian Lau, Harp
812-391-0730
lillharp@gmail.com

Meg Lauterbach, Suzuki and Traditional Cello
Hyde Park Suzuki Institute,
5500 S. Woodlawn Avenue
(773) 895-6083
also at The Church of St. Paul and the Redeemer
4945 S. Dorchester
meggylauterbach@yahoo.com

Charlotte Lehnhoff, Cello, Suzuki and Traditional
1451 E. 52 Street, #3
Chicago, IL 60615
(773) 324-6996
chlehnhoff@sbcglobal.net

Lenore Mass, Cello
(773)752-5209
lemass18@yahoo.com

Dan McDonald, Viola and Violin
5131 S. Woodlawn
Chicago, IL 60615
(773) 643-9059

Isabelle Rozendaal, Violin
312-501-3705
isabellerozendaal@gmail.com

Ethan Sellers voice, piano, guitar
(773) 580-2108
ethansellers@gmail.com

Amadeusz Sepko, Violin, Suzuki and Traditional
Hyde Park Union Church
5600 S. Woodlawn Avenue
(586) 484-2518
amadeusz.sepko@gmail.com

Cheryl Smith, Violin and certified Feldenkrais teacher
5415 S. Hyde Park Blvd. #1
Chicago, IL 60615
(773) 955-4737
ces@mail2Chicago.com

Alex Wing, Guitar/jazz and beginner's classical; Bass Guitar; beginner's Oud (Middle Eastern music); Theory.
5121 S. Drexel #2
Chicago, IL 60615
(773) 551-7960
albion56@aol.com

Artist Series News

We have had a wonderful series of concerts, well attended and appreciated. Thanks to our performers, and we look forward to another series starting in fall.

Student events

MTHP sponsored many successful events for our students this past school year: recitals, workshops, Concerto Day and Chamber Days.

Summer Ensemble Fest, July 11 - 22, had a very successful final performance July 22, 7:00 PM. at the Neighborhood Club

MTHP is a member of Culture Coast Network